Association of Language Companies

Webinar Update

From Douglas J. Engel

People from various states participating in today’s Webinar on independent contractors and employees wanted specifics on the information sharing contracts between the 29 states and the IRS.

The 29 states that have information sharing agreements with the IRS (as of November 6, 2007) are Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.

Here is a direct link to the November 6, 2007 announcement:,,id=175457,00.html